Fees, reserves, high-risk acceptance, Shopify support and payouts, side by side. Every figure comes from each company's own pages, checked 2026-10-21.
Payment processor
Whop
Card rate
2.7% + 30¢
No monthly fee listed
Payment processor
Paysafe
Card rate
Interchange + 0.50% + $0.10 (US Interchange Plus program)
Monthly: $7.95 customer service fee (billing period not stated)
| Whop | Paysafe | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Payment processor | Payment processor |
| Pricing model | flat rate | interchange-plus (custom pricing available) |
| Card rate | 2.7% + 30¢ | Interchange + 0.50% + $0.10 (US Interchange Plus program) |
| International | +1.5% international cards, +1% currency conversion | Not published |
| Monthly fee | Not published | $7.95 customer service fee (billing period not stated) |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Chargeback fee | $15 | $25 |
| Whop | Paysafe | |
|---|---|---|
| High-risk businesses | Case by case | Not published |
| Dropshipping | Not published | Not published |
| Reserves | May hold a reserve when an account is new, when disputes trend toward card-network thresholds, or when delivery comes long after payment (example: 10% for 90 days). | Not published |
| Whop | Paysafe | |
|---|---|---|
| Payout speed | Next-day ACH ($2.50) or instant (4% + $2.50) | Not published |
| Merchant countries | Payouts to 200+ countries | The Interchange Plus program is for US businesses. Paysafe also runs regional sites for Canada, Latin America, Brazil, Europe and the UK. |
| Currencies | Not published | Not published |
| Whop | Paysafe | |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify | Replaces checkout | Not published |
| WooCommerce | Not published | Not published |
| Subscriptions | Yes | Yes |
| One-click upsells | Yes | Not published |
| Apple Pay | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple MIDs | Not published | Not published |
| Token portability | Not published | Not published |
Pick Whop if
Funnel and subscription brands that want storefront, checkout and payments from one company at a flat published rate.
Pick Paysafe if
Merchants that want card processing plus alternative methods such as wallets and cash-based online payments, including gaming and other regulated verticals.
Whop sources · checked 2026-10-21
Paysafe sources · checked 2026-10-21